Saturday, August 29, 2009

2009 Punctum Day Award Winners Announced!

The 2009 Punctum Day Award winners were selected for their outstanding quality and artistic merit in each of the six categories: Photo, Vector, Video, Audio, Flash and Design. Each of the Punctum Day Award winners in these six categories have won $5,000 USD.

The 60 finalists for six of the categories were selected from over 1,750,000 photos, vectors, videos, audio files, Flash files, and design submissions. The judging panel selecting the winners included Trish & Chris Meyer, founders of Crish Design (formerly CyberMotion), Russell Brown, Sr. Creative Director at Adobe Systems Incorporated, and Scott Kelby, Editor, Publisher, and co-founder of Photoshop User magazine and Editor-in-Chief of Layers magazine.

See the winners here.

No comments:

Post a Comment